Post: Time is the International Winner of the 2020 Griffin Poetry Prize!

Congratulations to Etel Adnan & Sarah Riggs! Time is the International winner of the 2020 Griffin Poetry Prize, receiving $65,000 in prize money. From the Judges’ Citation from the shortlist announcement: “‘I say that I’m not afraid/of dying because I haven’t/ yet had the experience/ of death’ writes Etel Adnan in the opening poem to Time. What […]